Living Based On My Timeline

πŸŒΏπŸŒΌβ˜˜οΈπŸ¦‹

I’m now a 24-year old human being. I’ve been alive for twenty four years and yet, am I really living my life?

For the record, yes. Later on, I stopped living. I stopped because I’m too busy worrying how to live my life. It’s ironic right? I’m focusing on how I must lead and live my life that I actually forgot to be alive.

Sometimes, I really wonder what is my actual purpose in life. Why am I even here? There are moments wherein I know exactly what I’m supposed to be. However, there are times that I actually don’t know at all. Everyday, my perspectives changed.

Yesterday, I dreamt on becoming a Psychologist. Few days ago, I want to be a CEO. Last week, I want to be a Psychiatrist. Last month, I just want to fall in love and be loved. Most of the time, I desire to move in a new country and restart my life. I aim to establish my career in a new environment and learn new culture. Right now, I hope to find myself somewhere in Australia or in Europe. I love my country but I love to let myself be lost somewhere far away. I love to find myself being truly alive. Live my life and just be myself. Embrace my individuality and let myself fail.

I’m grateful where am I at the moment but I know that I’ll be better. Be better if I live my life according to my timeline.

Although, I can’t help but wonder, there are other 24 years old fellow humans out there and yet, they are settled and living the life they love. I wish I could finally stop worrying and simply pursue my life.

To start living my life again, I guess I have to focus on breathing and be at the moment first.

I have to remind myself: No rush. I’ll get there. 🌼

Published by She Writes

She's a dreamer. Hopes to be lost in oblivion but the truth is, she just wants to be seen and heard. In quest within and lover of life. This, too, shall pass so I will keep going ; I still don't know. I'll rest for the mean time.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started